Lovely Shoots

Lovely photographs of the world

Murree, Pakistan August 9, 2012

Filed under: Pakistan — Amjad @ 7:05 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

These pictures are of Murree and its surroundings. Murree is a hill station and summer resort northeast of Islambad, Pakistan.
These pictures were taken in 2010 in a very casual mood with no real intent to post them anywhere. I thought I must share it with
you as you might like them.
In summer time hundereds of people travel to an fro Murree because the temperature is very pleasant and it is sunny as well there. Schools and colleges in Pakistan are closed in summer because of summer vacations and there is a huge flux of visitors from warmer areas towards Murree. Hotels are fully booked in certain months and there is a lot of fun. I wish I could capture some of the main streets but I promise I will do the next time.
Take care.

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

 

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

 

Murree, Pakistan

Murree, Pakistan

 

3 Responses to “Murree, Pakistan”

  1. CatenaTravel Says:

    I love the mountains and scenes in your pictures.

  2. rachelynne Says:

    Even more beautiful photos! I love checking in on your posts! I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I’d love if you’d accept it! You have some wonderful photos here =)
    http://thepennilesstraveler.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/very-inspiring-blogger-award/


Leave a Reply

